About

Behind the Name

mad·ly (adv): insanely or wildly; foolishly; extremely

(via dictionary.com)

I was thinking of the word madly in the context of the song “Truly, Madly, Deeply” (both the Savage Garden song and the One Direction song), and I just could not get it out of my head. It stuck out like a sore thumb in between the words truly and deeply. And yet I loved it. I went back and forth on whether or not to use it for my blog, but it felt right. When you’re madly in love, you’re passionate and foolish and happy. That’s what I wanted my blog to represent. I wanted to represent things I was passionate about, and the things I couldn’t shut up about.

Finally, the title reminded me of a specific quote. You may have heard it before.

“We’re all mad here”- Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

xo, Chloe

Leave a Reply

