Food + Drink

My Top 5 Restaurants With Delicious Gluten-Free Options

I found out I was allergic to gluten a few years back, and let me tell you it’s a huge change to make. It’s especially difficult when going out to eat. Gluten-free menus tend to be really small and really limited. Sometimes restaurants have some really, really tasty items that make up for the limited options. Once I’ve found a good restaurant that has delicious options and doesn’t make me sick, I’ll be forever loyal to it. Here are a few of my favorites!

TIP: I recently downloaded an app called “Find Me Gluten Free” that has been extremely helpful. They find restaurants around that have gluten-free menus and options, AND people can review the restaurant and their experience with the food! It’s definitely a helpful app to check out!

1. California Pizza Kitchen: California Pizza Kitchen has my favorite gluten-free piza ever!! It’s delicious and dough-y, which is really hard to find. The items of their gluten-free menu are prepared using certified procedures. Plus, they make a gluten-free version of their Original BBQ Chicken Pizza, which was one of my favorites before I learned about my allergies!!

2. Red Robin: I got so excited when I found out Red Robin offered gluten-free buns!! Of course, you could also go for the classic lettuce wrap, but I love that you don’t have to! I’ve also read to order the steak fries without seasoning to ensure those are also gluten-free!

3. Coco’s: I believe Coco’s is only in California, Arizona, and Nevada, but I highly reccomend it if you live near there. Specifically for breakfast! One of my least favorite things about going out for breakfast was no longet being able to get pancakes. But then I found out Coco’s had gluten-free pancakes and it was a great day!! I make my family go here whenever we go out to breakfast.

4 + 5. Pei Wei and P.F. Changs: This is a two in once, since Pei Wei is owned by P.F. Changs. This helps satisfy by Chinese food cravings without giving me a stomach ache! I love both of their chicken options, plus Pei Wei has some delicios gluten-free fried rice. Always make sure you specify gluten-free when you order because most of the options on their gluten-free menus are also on their regular menu.

I hope some of you who struggle with gluten allergies find this list helpful. If you’re reading and you know of a place with good gluten-free options, let me know about it!

xo, Chloe

Leave a Reply

