beauty

My Everday Makeup Products

I really, really love doing my makeup for school. it makes me feel prepared for the day, but I don’t have a lot of time for a really high skill, complicated look. I wanted to share the products I use on an everyday basis (and the order that I apply them in).

For reference, I have oily skin and some acne scars that I like to cover up a little bit. I don’t go for a completely perfected look, but I don’t reach for any light coverage bb/cc creams either.

Anyways, here are my everyday makeup products!

P R I M E R:

B22Bd6FC.jpg-large

Hard Candy Sheer Envy Primer (Shine Free) || Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

With no rhyme or reason, I switch between these two. The Hard Candy primer is better for oil control while the Maybelline primer is better for pore filling. I haven’t really fell in love with either of them, but they do their job well enough.

F O U N D A T I O N:

TiBq-_di.jpg-large

Wet N Wild Photofocus Foundation in Golden Beige and Cream Beige 

I love this foundation for a number of reasons. It’s got a good natural matte finish. It blends out nicely. It has a solid medium coverage. AND it’s super affordable!! It’s my perfect everyday foundation. I mix these two shades together to be high maitence, but I also like them both on their own.

C O N C E A L E R:

kkfTSNIx.jpg-large

Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealer in Medium Light

This concealer is fullllll coverage, and comes with a ton of product. It’s a super thick consistency, so it can get creasy under the eyes. I’ve seen some reviews on this saying they don’t like it for under the eyes, but it’s all personal prefernce. I like the coverage, so I deal with the thickness. I don’t feel like it’s too heavy on the skin.

P O W D E R: 

n2NKq0kJ.jpg-large

Wet N Wild Photofocus Powder in Neutral Buff

My face is super oily, so setting with powder is a necessity. I just started trying this one out, and so far so good. My face isn’t a complete greaseball in 2 hours, so that’s all a girl could ask for.

E Y E B R O W S:

ZZKIc_eb.jpg-large

Anastasia Brow Wiz in Medium Brown || Maybelline Define-A-Brow in Medium Brown || Glossier Boy Brow in Brown (Get 20% off your first Glossier order HERE)

I always, always do something to my brows. On days where I’m feeling lazy, I just use the Glossier boy brow. Most days, I fill them in with a skinny eyebrow pencil first, then use the boy brow to set it in place. I’ve been using the Brow Wiz for the last few months, and it’s great, but expensive. I find the Maybelline one to be the same concept, just without the spoolie on the end.

B R O N Z E R:

1sXD8V0l.jpg-large

ELF Bronzer Pallete in Bronze Beauty

I’ve mentioned my love for this pallete before. It’s got both matte and more shimmery shade in it and I use it every day. I mostly mix together the bottom two shades, but all four shades have gotten use before. It’s the perfect drugstore bronzing pallete.

B L U S H:

fF-zG0lq.jpg-large

Wet N Wild Color Icon Blush in Apricot in the Middle

This is the most gorgeous blush. Peachy shades are just my kind of shades. It’s also got a beautiful sheen to it, which means you can have some glow without having to wear highlighter on an everday basis.

M A S C A R A: 

IVkN0Gf-.jpg-large

Loreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara || ELF Eyelash Curler

Curling my lashes is a MUST since I wear glasses everyday. I’ve been loving this Loreal mascara lately. It’s super black, and make your lashes just look good without being too over the top.

And that’s my whole routine. I usually just weat some chapstick all day on my lips since I’m at school for such a long period of time. Hope you enjoy!! Let me know if you’ve got any favorite products for everyday.

xo, Chloe

2 thoughts on “My Everday Makeup Products

Leave a Reply

