Madly Recommending · TV + Movies

Madly Recommending: TV Shows Currently Airing

Hi!!

It’s been a while since I posted!! This semester has honestly been kicking my butt (and obviously I figured the best time to start my blog was right in the middle of it).

In my February Favorites, I included music favorites, but I decided recently that I wanted to keep my monthly favorite posts strictly beauty related. However, I still wanted to talk about my favorite music, movies, tv shows, etc. I decided to start a separate series (I guess?) called “Madly Recommending,” for things other than beauty.

Today I wanted to talk about TV Shows (currently airing new episodes) that I’ve been loving. In case you’re wondering, I love a good sitcom and game show. Here are tv shows that I would madly recommend.

Making History (Sundays on Fox, 8:30 pm)

Starring: Adam Pally, Leighton Meester, and Yassir Lester 

I really didn’t expect to enjoy this show as much as I do. The basic premise is Dan Chambers (played by Adam Pally) inherited a time machine from his father and falls in love with Paul Revere’s daughter, Deborah (played by Leighton Meester). I just find that it’s entertaining to watch these two characters interact outside of their given time periods. The actual history is not great, but the premise is interesting and keeps me coming back.

Jeopardy! (Weekdays on ABC, 7:00 pm)

Hosted by Alex Trebek

Jeopardy is a classic game show. I’ve watched it on and off for years, but I’ve never been as into it as I am now. If you’ve never watched, it mixes up the typical question-answer game show by revealing the answers first and requiring the contestants to answer in the form of a question. It’s extremely educational, and it’s more fun to play along now that I’m older and have more general knowledge. It’s on series record now, it’s a serious relationship.

Dancing with the Stars (Mondays on ABC, 8:00 pm)

Hosted by Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews

I really love this show, and I can’t explain it. I’ve always thought ballroom dance was so beautiful, and I love watching celebrities challenge themselves to learn something new. I find you get to know more about celebrities that you already loved, and you get to fall in love with new celebrities. The line up this season is one of my favorites. I am really loving Rashad Jennings and Simone Biles, but Nancy Kerrigan and Nick Viall are also capturing my attention.

Trial & Error (Tuesdays on NBC, 9:00 and 9:30 pm)

Starring: Nick D’Agosto, Jayma Mays, Steven Boyer, Krysta Rodriguez, Sherri Sheppard, and John Lithgow

This show is like the reincarnation of Arrested Development. The basic premise is that Larry Henderson (played by John Lithgow) is on trial for murder in a super small town. To make it worse, he is being represented by an extremely underqualified team (played by Nick D’Agosto, Steven Boyer, and Sherri Sheppard). Even better, the audience is never actually sure if Larry is guilty or innocent. It’s funny and it keeps you on your toes. I can’t wait to see how it ends!!

One thought on “Madly Recommending: TV Shows Currently Airing

Leave a Reply

