beauty · top 5

Top 5 Favorite Lip Colors For Summer

Hi there!!!

I can’t believe it’s been a month since I’ve posted. Yikes!!! I definitely didn’t mean for that to happen. The last month of the semester was a lot longer and more draining than I was expecting. But hey, it’s summer now!!!

Speaking of summer, I wanted to share my top 5 favorite lip colors for summer with you guys today!! My lipstick collection isn’t HUGE but I definitely have some lip colors that I just love! I hope you guys find some ideas from this post. And let me know what your favorite lip colors for summer are (a girl can never have enough lipsticks).

PS: Sorry in advance for the lighting, still trying to find the best place in my condo to take photos.

1. ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Mama || Buy It Here

I love love love this orange lipstick in the summer. I’m not a huge fan of the ColourPop’s ultra matte formula, but I love the color so much that it’s worth working with. I recommend wearing some lip balm under it and applying a super light layer, especially if you have dry lips alllll the time (like I do!)

2. Buxom Full-On Lip Cream in Dolly || Buy It Here

I just adore this formula. It makes your lips super juicy and glossy. Plus it has a nice minty feeling on your lips!!! To me, all those things make up the ultimate summer lip gloss!! Dolly is the only color I own in this formula, but I know White Russian is super popular as well.

3. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in London || Buy it Here

I feel like a super nude lip just screams summer, and NYX’s London is that perfect color for me. The formula has been around for a while, so it’s not like traditional liquid matte lips that have recently become popular. It’s not drying, but it’s also not super long wearing. Perfect if you’re looking for a comfortable matte lip.

4. Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Crazy for Coffee || Buy It Here

For starters, I’m holding this lipstick so awkwardly. But I love love this lipstick. I feel like it’s the perfect darker nude, especially as I start to get a bit of a tan going on. I also LOVE this formula for summer. It’s super creamy and comfortable on the lips, and just adds the perfect amount of shine!

5. ELF Matte Lip Color in Rich Red || Buy It Here 

This is another super comfortable matte lip. I love this color for summer because it’s a nice bright red, instead of a vampy one that you might want to wear in the fall. Plus, it’s incredibly affordable for such a great formula.

Other Thing I’m Wearing:

 

Thanks for reading!

xo, Chloe

Leave a Reply

