beauty · favorites

Makeup I’m Loving Vol. 1

Hi there,

I have to admit it’s been tough to get back into the swing of writing again. And I have, of course, already started summer classes again, so I’m keeping myself nice and busy without the time to find that rhythm that I never really had.

Anyways, I meant to put together a monthly favorites, but all the sudden it was almost half way through June. So I figured I’d just discuss the makeup I’ve been loving lately since I’ve missed the last two months of favorites.

6yt4JsWc.jpg-large

Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream (110 Light Medium) + Loreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation (106 Sun Biege)  

I mixed these two together one day randomly because the colors were both a little off for my skin tone and found the coverage and the finish to be gorgeous. It gives me a nice mendium coverage with a natural finish. However, it’s also long lasting in the summer heat. Plus, the color is just perfect for me.

8TPntCzJ.jpg-large

Loreal Brow Stylist Plumer (380 Medium to Dark)

The brow gel has the perfect tiny wand. It sets the brows nicely if I’ve filled them in, but it also provides some extra color and fullness to my brows on days I’m too lazy for that. The color is really nice and does not pull warm, so it leaves the brows looking natural.

ewcICcZY.jpg-large

Rimmel x Kate Moss Sculpting and Highlighting Kit (002 Coral Glow)

I love this palette, but not neccesarily as a full face palette. The blush is beautiful and provides a nice flush to the cheeks when i’m wanting a peachy look. The highlight is pretty, but it’s not my favorite type of highlight. The bronzer is soft and pretty, but doesn’t really pack a punch on my face. HOWEVER, I think the bronzer and highlghter create such a simple, yet beautiful eye look that I find to be the perfect summer eye look. While it wasn’t what I wanted the palette to do, it still works well for me.

lijLhFrp.jpg-large

Wet N Wild Color Icon Blush (Apri-Cot in the Middle)

This blush provide a beautiful wam flush with a nice glow. I love these wet n wild blushes because they’re inexpensive, yet pigmented and beutiful on the skin.

Q3uhyhI9.jpg-large

Wet N Wild MegaGlo Contouring Palette (Caramel Toffee)

I (obviously) have a lot of love for this palette. In fact, this is my second one I’ve purchased. The yellow powder sets the under eyes nicely without looking too dry and powdery. The contour is a bit warm so it makes a really beautiful bronzer. The formula on these are beautiful and pigmented.

VM9KoAcV.jpg-large

Essence Pure Nude Highlighter

This is a beautiful, natural highlight. If you frequent YouTube, you may have heard of it on KathleenLights channel. It’s the perfect highlight. I put this all over my face and it makes me look a little sweaty, but in a good way (if that makes sense). The only downside is the packaging, which I broke.

I hope you enjoyed reading about these few products that have served me well the past couple of months. Let me know what you’ve been loving as well!

XO, Chloe

Leave a Reply

