Madly Recommending · TV + Movies

Madly Recommending: Shows on Hulu and Netflix

Hi there,

I knew when summer came around there were a number of shows on Hulu and Netflix that I wanted to start watching, and they all turned out to be very enjoyable. I wanted to share my picks with you a well!! Plus, I would love your recomendations as well.


Riverdale, Season 1 (Netflix)

Riverdale has been so hyped up and I was so excited to watch. Overall, it was very good and I wasn’t disappointed. The storyline kept me on my feet (until I spoiled it for myself WHOOPS). There were times when I felt like the acting fell flat, or the storyline was a bit unnecessary, but I don’t think it took away from the overall quality of the show. I will definitely be tuning in next season.


Brooklyn Nine Nine, Seasons 1-4 (Hulu)

THIS IS IT, MY NEW FAVORITE SHOW. It’s funny and clever. There are so many diverse characters (both in ethnicity and personality). Every cast member is uniquely funny. There are so many badass women. It’s so good. I’m in the middle of season four right now, and I have yet to feel disappionted, I feel so conflicted because I want to slow down watching it so I don’t have to wait too long for season five, but I just love watching it so much.


Chopped, Season 23 (Hulu)

I have basically been watching the Food Network all day and night ove summer. Of course, one of my favorites is Chopped. The basic premise if chefs have to cook a three course meal using specific ingredients. I love the creativity that goes into making each dish. Even more so, I love that each competition takes place within an episode. No cliff hangers or anything, you know who wins at the end of the hour. Definitley reccomend if you like cooking shows.


Chelsea Peretti: One of the Greats (Netflix)

After watching Brooklyn Nine-Nine, I fell in love with Chelsea Peretti. So, of course, I had to watch her Netflix comedy special. I don’t really know how to describe comedy specials, but I just really recommend this one. I laughed consistently throughout the special, so I feel like that says it all.


 

Please reccomend something, I’m almost done with Brooklyn Nine-Nine and have no idea what to watch next!!

xo, Chloe

Leave a Reply

